Our council, board and team

Our Management Team and The Good Shepherd’s Home Council, strive to deliver the best possible care and service though a clear management plan which addresses all aspects of the home. This includes spiritual, legal, financial, medical, building, nursing, human resource and environmental matters.

The Good Shepherd Home is sponsored by the Anglican Diocese of North Queensland, who appoint a local Council to maintain and govern the facility. This Council provides governance and strategic direction to the management team to ensure the values and mission of the home are always upheld.

Current Council Members:
  • David Donohue (Chair)
  • Malcolm Fisher
  • Bruno Bryant           
  • Joanna Murray
  • Dr Polly Adams
  • Rev Stephanie Patching
  • Lindy Nelson-Carr
Current Directors:
  • Philip Askin
  • Debbie Rains
  • David Donohue
Current Senior Management:
  • Steve Stacey: Chief Executive Officer
  • Kim Neilsen: Director of Care
  • Joanne Feltham: Chief Finance Officer (Acting)
Save Save Save Save